Your selected question

Q:

What happens if I try to release a payment after the cut-off time?

A:

A message on screen will let you know it's too late to release the payment(s).

If you clear the authorisation from the payment you may then be able to change the date and resubmit. The payment will need to be re-authorised.

If no action is taken, the payments will change overnight to Expired.

If you try to release the payment before the status changes to Expired, you may be given the option to roll-forward to the next possible date for that payment.

Did this article answer your question?