Your selected question

Q:

How do I clear an authorisation?

A:

You’ll be able to clear an authorisation for a payment that has a status of:

  • ‘Future dated’
  • ‘Awaiting second authorisation’
  • ‘Awaiting Release’

To clear a payment authorisation:

  1. Select ‘Payment Summary’ from the 'Payments' menu.
  2. Select the volume number for the payment status, under the appropriate payment type column.
  3. Tick the box next to the payment that you’re interested in and click ‘Clear authorisation’ from the options underneath the table.
  4. Click ‘Confirm’ and authorise this with your Smartcard.

If you then click into the 'Payment summary' from your left hand menu, you’ll see the payment will have now moved to ‘Awaiting authorisation’. From here you’ll be able to edit or cancel the payment as needed.

Did this article answer your question?