Your selected question

Q:

Is approval required for changing the status of a template?

A:

If you have the payment preference of 'Changes to Bulk Lists & Templates require Smartcard' set to yes then any changes to existing templates will need to be approved with a Smartcard and reader.

So if you are editing, suspending, reinstating, cancelling or deleting a template the change will need to be approved.

Having this setting enabled can protect your templates from unauthorised changes, you can also apply dual control to your templates so any changes will also need to be approved by a second user.

If you want to apply or change this setting or apply dual control to templates please see:

What additional security can I apply to payment templates and bulk lists? 

You will need to have administration privileges to amend these settings.

 

Did this article answer your question?