Your selected question

Q:

How does dual control of bulk lists and templates work?

A:

With dual control on, when users create or edit a bulk list or template, instead of it immediately becoming ‘Active', it becomes ‘Unchecked'.

To make a bulk list/template active, another user must select it and click the 'Check template' button. Users can also reject changes by clicking the 'Reject' button.

The second user can't make any further changes when checking a template or a bulk list.

Users need to have the 'Check template' or 'Check bulk list' privileges to approve these changes.

Did this article answer your question?