Your selected question

Q:

What's 'Authorise change'?

A:

For any action subject to 'Dual administration', a second user needs to review the changes that the first user has made and either approve or reject them.

To do this:

  1. Go to the 'Authorise change' screen, which shows any pending changes you can authorise. 
  2. Under the heading 'Details' select the change you want to approve or reject
  3. From here you can select to either accept or reject the changes.
  4. If this change requires a Smartcard, you'll be prompted to use it.

Handy tip - You can't view or approve any changes you've made yourself.

 

Did this article answer your question?